Online Catalog > Book
Check-outs :

Inkheart Trilogy 2:Inkspell

  • Hit:244
  • Rating:0
  • Review:0
  • Trackback:0
  • Forward:0

  • Bookmark:
轉寄 列印
  • keepsite
  • Introduction
  • About Author
  • Collection(0)
  • Review(0)
  • Rating(0)

In this intriguing fantasy series, Meggie's quiet life alone with her bookbinder father is irrevokably altered when she learns the deep secret of his extraordinary magical power. When a mysterious stranger arrives, Meggie is thrown into a breathless game of escape and intrigue as her father's life is put in danger.A year later, not a day goes by without Meggie thinking of Inkheart, the book whose characters came to life. The fire-eater Dustfinger is desperate to return to the book, and finds a crooked storyteller with the ability to read him back. Before long, Farid and Meggie are caught inside the book, too. But the story is much changed - and threatening to end in a way none of them could ever have imagined.

Cornelia Funke is one of today's most beloved writers of magical stories for children. She is the author of The Thief Lord, Dragon Rider, Inkheart, Inkspell, the Ghosthunters series, When Santa Fell to Earth, and Igraine the Brave. She lives with her family in Los Angeles, California, in a house full of books.

Must Login
Must Login
Must Login
Must Login