Online Catalog > Book
Check-outs :

Ashes in the snow

  • Hit:79
  • Rating:0
  • Review:0
  • Trackback:0
  • Forward:0



  • Bookmark:
轉寄 列印
第1級人氣樹(0)
人氣指樹
  • keepsite
  • Introduction
  • About Author
  • Collection(0)
  • Review(0)
  • Rating(0)

《灰影地帶》電影原著小說 被譽為波羅的海版《安妮的日記》、 《紐約時報》年度好書

  1940年蘇聯入侵立陶宛,少女莉娜的生活就此產生劇變,先是爸爸莫名失蹤,接著她和媽媽及弟弟,遭秘密警察強制帶走,送往西伯利亞的勞改營。莉娜目睹週遭人們的悲慘境遇,冒險以圖畫及文字記錄下來,偷偷放進小罐子埋藏起來……  


An international bestseller, a #1 New York Times bestseller, and now a major motion picture Ruta Sepetys''s Between Shades of Gray is now the film Ashes in the SnowThis special movie tie-in edition features 16 pages of color movie stills starring Bel Powley and Jonah Hauer-King in never-before-seen footage and a behind-the-scenes look at the making of the movie, plus a brand-new letter from the author "Few books are beautifully written, fewer still are important; this novel is both." --The Washington PostFifteen-year-old Lina is a Lithuanian girl living an ordinary life -- until Soviet officers invade her home and tear her family apart. Separated from her father and forced onto a crowded train, Lina, her mother, and her young brother make their way to a Siberian work camp, where they are forced to fight for their lives. Lina finds solace in her art, documenting these events by drawing. Risking everything, she imbeds clues in her drawings of their location and secretly passes them along, hoping her drawings will make their way to her father''s prison camp. But will strength, love, and hope be enough for Lina and her family to survive? A moving and haunting novel perfect for readers of The Book Thief. Praise for Between Shades of Gray"Superlative. A hefty emotional punch." --The New York Times Book Review"Heart-wrenching . . . an eye-opening reimagination of a very real tragedy written with grace and heart." --The Los Angeles Times"At once a suspenseful, drama-packed survival story, a romance, and an intricately researched work of historial fiction." --The Wall Street Journal* "Beautifully written and deeply felt . . . An important book that deserves the widest possible readership." --Booklist, starred review A New York Times Notable bookAn international bestsellerA Carnegie Medal nomineeA William C. Morris Award finalistA Golden Kite Award winnerA Best Children''s Book of 2011 selection from The Wall Street Journal, PW, SLJ, Booklist, Kirkus, iTunes, Amazon, St. Louis Post Dispatch, and Columbus DispatchILA Notable Book for a Global Society Award winnerWinner of 10 international book prizes across France, Sweden, Belgium, Lithuania, and Canada 26 state award lists4 starred reviewsAnd more

Must Login
Must Login
Must Login
Must Login