Online Catalog > Book
Check-outs :

Dory Dory black sheep

  • Hit:98
  • Rating:0
  • Review:0
  • Trackback:0
  • Forward:0



  • Bookmark:
轉寄 列印
第1級人氣樹(0)
人氣指樹
  • keepsite
  • Introduction
  • About Author
  • Collection(0)
  • Review(0)
  • Rating(0)

Dory turns learning to read into a hilarious adventure through the power of imagination--perfect for fans of Junie B. Jones and Ivy and Bean Ever since Dory met Rosabelle, a real true friend whose imagination and high spirits match her own, school has been pretty good. But now the class is learning to read, and it's proving to be a challenge for Dory. While Rosabelle can read chapter books in her head, Dory is stuck with baby books about a happy little farm. Dory wishes for a potion to turn her into a reader but things don't go as planned. Suddenly, a naughty little girl who looks an awful lot like Dory's imaginary nemesis, Mrs. Gobble Gracker, shows up. And a black sheep leaves the pages of the farm book to follow Dory to school. It really needs her help--this seems like a job for a superhero And it would help if she knew how to read. In her third book, Dory takes reluctant reading to new heights with a story that is as one-of-a-kind and hilarious as she is. "An especially wonderful book to share with reluctant readers...I can't imagine a book more calculated to reinforce the power of reading and becoming a reader than Dory Dory Black Sheep. It is a true triumph." --Publishers Weekly ShelfTalker "Hanlon has a winning way with the story's characters (real and imaginary) and dialogue." --Booklist

Must Login
Must Login
Must Login
Must Login