Online Catalog > Book
Check-outs :

A very late story

  • Hit:26
  • Rating:0
  • Review:0
  • Trackback:0
  • Forward:0



  • Bookmark:
轉寄 列印
第1級人氣樹(0)
人氣指樹
  • keepsite
  • Introduction
  • About Author
  • Collection(0)
  • Review(0)
  • Rating(0)

An offbeat story about adventure and creativity featuring a cast of quirky self aware picture book characters.Have you ever opened a book, only to discover that the characters inside already know they're inside of one? All that's left for them to do now is wait for the story to arrive, but it's certainly taking its time in getting here. This cleverly self-aware, interactive picture book, loosely based on Waiting For Godot, introduces a charming cast of characters illustrated in Marianna Coppo's quirky and delicate style. Young readers will learn that instead of waiting around for stories to happen, they should go out into the world and create their own! Perfect for fans of The Monster at the End of this Book and The Book with No Pictures.

Marianna Coppo is an Italian illustrator who was born in Rome. She studied editorial illustration at MiMaster in Milan, where she further refined her skills in drawing and storytelling. She now works as an illustrator primarily for children's books, and co-curates her independent shop and label called Tentacoli. She lives in Rome.

Must Login
Must Login
Must Login
Must Login